About Symbols

Metatron's Cube

In sacred geometry, Archangel Metatron, the angel of life oversees the flow of energy in a mystical cube known as Metatron's Cube, which contains all of the geometric shapes in God's creation and represents the patterns that make up everything God has made.


The word Merkaba is actually composed of three separate words: Mer, which means light, Ka, which means spirit and Ba, which means Body. Put together, these three words connote the union of spirit with the body, surrounded by light. The symbol, which takes the shape of a star, is believed to be a divine vehicle made entirely of light and designed to transport or connect the spirit and body to higher realms.

Evil Eye Talisman

Belief in the evil eye dates back almost 3000 years to ancient Greece and Rome.   Wearing an evil eye talisman is believed to provide protection against evil forces.  It has meaning and symbolism in almost every country and every religion in the world including Judaism, Hindu, Buddhism, Christianity, and Islam.  As a result, it is considered to be one of the strongest symbols in the world.

Flower of Life

The Flower of Life is the most well known of sacred geometry symbols. This mystical symbol can be found in almost all major religions in the entire world. The Flower of Life is said to be over 6,000 years old and is composed of several concentric, equal, overlapping circles. It is said to contain vital information on the secrets of the universe and all living things. The earliest record of this symbol has been dated to 645 BC.  Many spiritual and mystical geometric figures have been drawn from the pattern of the Flower of Life. The sacred Tree of Life in Kabbalah teachings, for instance, may be taken from the concentric patterns within the Flower of Life. Leonardo da Vinci, himself, was able to derive platonic solids and the golden ratio of phi from the Flower of Life.  

Lotus Flower

The lotus has been used in many teachings of Buddhism to impart the true nature of all mankind. The roots of the lotus plant are stuck deep in the mud, but it still grows above murky water and blossoms into a beautiful, sweet-smelling flower. The lotus can be analogous to how we rise from our sufferings to reach enlightenment, beauty, and clarity.  It represents growth and transformation.

Yin Yang

The Yin Yang symbol is a circle with two teardrop-shape swirls. The black swirl, the Yin, is associated with femininity, receptivity, and the moon. The white swirl, the Yang, represents the sun, growth, and passion.
There is a black dot in the white spiral and a white dot in the black spiral – these small circles remind us that everything contains the seed of its opposite, and that nothing is absolute.  In all Yang, there is Yin, and in all Yin, exists Yang. The symbol represents the belief that everything in the universe consists of these two symbiotic forces.

Eye of Horus

The Eye of Horus is an Ancient Egyptian symbol.  It symbolizes healing, sacrifice restoration and protection. 


The Hamsa symbol is a powerful Middle Eastern protective symbol. When it is worn with the fingers pointing up it is a protective symbol against negative energy. The open palm itself symbolizes protection. The Hamsa symbol is representative of the Phoenician goddess Tanit. The pictures of Tanit show her with an eye on her palm. Her raised hand is warding off the evil eye and other evil spells. In Judaism, the Hamsa symbol represents the strong hand of God. In Buddism, the Hamsa symbol represents the five chakras. It is worn as a symbol of peace and protection.



The Om (Aum) is the most universal of Hindu symbols and its sound is used in meditation. In Hinduism, the word “Om” is the first syllable in any prayer. More specifically, Om is used to symbolizing the universe and the ultimate reality.

Triple Moon

The Triple Moon Symbol is a popular pagan and Wiccan symbol used to represent the Goddess. It shows different portions of the lunar cycle, with the moon in three phases – waxing, full and waning. First, there is a crescent moon that is in a growing/waxing phase. In the center comes a circle representing the full moon, and finally, there is a crescent denoting the diminishing/waning moon.  It represents all aspects of divine feminine energy and indicates the three life stages of a woman--maiden, mother and crone.  The waxing moon stands for the Maiden and symbolizes purity, youth, new life, beginnings, rejuvenation, excitement, enchantment, and expansion. The full moon represents the Mother energy-- fulfillment, fertility, ripeness, potency, compassion, giving, caring, nurturing, protection and power. The waning moon represents the Crone and stands for maturity, wisdom, experience, knowledge, understanding, completion, death and rebirth. In its entirety, the symbol is believed to signify the eternal cycle of birth, life, and rebirth.


A 5-pointed star within a circle, the Pentacle is a key energy-giving and protective Wiccan symbol. It is NOT a symbol of the demonic as Hollywood depicts it.  

Its five points symbolize the five elements of air, fire, water, earth and the spirit, and the symbol is believed to represent the entire Universe with all aspects of the world coming together to represent the one Divine. The symbol points upwards to denote victory of the spirit over matter.


An ancient Celtic symbol, the triquetra is considered one of the oldest; dating back to as early as 500 BC when it was used to symbolize the triple goddess (maiden-mother-crone). Over the centuries it has become the symbol for the Holy Trinity among Christians


The ankh is an ancient Egyptian hieroglyphic symbol that was most commonly used in writing and in art to represent the word for "life" and, by extension, as a symbol of life itself.

Saint Christopher

Saint Christopher is the patron saint of protection.   Wearing a St. Christopher medalion is thought to protect you during travel.